top of page

Math Competition 2019

Updated: Feb 23, 2021


 

CAS LEARNING OUTCOMES

1. Identify your own strengths and develop areas for personal growth.

2. Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process.

4. Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences.

5. Demonstrate the skills and recognize the benefits of working collaboratively.

 

The Maths Club in my school every year organizes a math competition in which students from high school are divided into teams of 3 and are asked a set of math questions. By the end whichever team wins gets to play against the teachers.


Maths has always been my favorite subject since elementary school. I wouldn't say that I am the best at maths however I am fairly better than most people. This year I decided to take a part in the maths competition just to have some fun.


The questions asked in the competition were extremely difficult as most of them were questions from IB Maths HL exam so answering them were quite a challenge, however, working with my team was an amazing experience as we did try to attempt solving all the question (even though we got most of them wrong).


My team unfortunately did not end up winning but we were proud that we tried attempting all of the questions. Overall it was a great experience and was a reality check that as much I love maths, some concepts are way beyond my league but with that being said I am still working on getting better at maths and looking forward to the math competition next year.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page