top of page

International Day Dance Performance

Updated: Mar 11, 2021

 

CAS LEARNING OUTCOMES:

1. Identify your own strengths and develop areas for personal growth.

2. Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process.

3. Demonstrate how to initiate and plan a CAS experience.

4. Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences.

5. Demonstrate the skills and recognize the benefits of working collaboratively.

 

Last year in 2018, my friends and I had decided to perform on International Day in our school but at the end moment, all of us chickened out and ended up not performing. However, on the day of International Day when my friend, Pooja and I saw other people on the stage dancing we ended up regretting not performing that year. So when 2019 came and we got another chance to perform on International Day, we were determined to do it.


International Day is all about showcasing your ethnicity and your culture and my friends and I being Indians, represented Indian culture. On the day of the performance, we all wore traditional Indian outfits and traditional Indian accessories.


I clearly remember we were the first performance of the day and that made me extra nervous as I knew all eyes would be on us. Right before the performance, I remember my heart thumping so loudly and my hands becoming sweaty from nervousness. That time my other friend, Yachi, who sadly wasn't performing with us, came up to me and told me to take a deep breath and said she believed in me, and there, right at the moment, I knew that there was no backing out now. The MCs called us on stage and the music started playing.


I don't remember what exactly I was thinking as I was dancing but I knew that I had a smile on my face and was enjoying myself. Looking back at my experience I am glad that this year we didn't back out, the whole experience was phenomenal and I can't wait to perform again in my senior year!




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page